Get Ready, I’m Back to Blogging… with an In FOCUS:: Fossil

Jumping back to regularly scheduled blog posts, STAT! Welcome to an IN FOCUS:: Fossil. Back in my high school days, I wore a brown, leather banded, Fossil watch. I received it as a birthday present from my mom and dad and I  cherished it. However, my Fossil watch did not make it past eleventh grade. There was a short lifespan for this watch because I, mistakingly, banged my watch-wearing hand on the window to scare away some furry creatures outside.  Let’s just say, glass broke… and it wasn’t the window.

I miss that Fossil watch…  However, until recently, I always just put Fossil and watches together; never realizing they had a whole line of shoes, clothing and accessories…. I’m smitten once again.

Let’s take a closer, In FOCUS look at some of my favorite, Fossil finds!

Super Skinny Ankle - copyright Fossil.com - I say, be bold this spring and opt for brightly colored pants. I know, I know, you say, why invest money in a trend that may not last long? Well, I say, you are right. There's plenty of affordable options in the colored pants department for spring, but these pants I feel are not so brightly colored green that you'd never want to wear them again - so, I see them as an investment piece.
Two Tone Flower Necklace - copyright Fossil.com - Such a beautiful, little necklace to add a special touch to your outfit.
Maddox Leather Flat - copyright Fossil.com - Bring sunshine and warmth wherever you walk in these great yellow flats. Bright colors are in this spring and yellow certainly fits right in there with bright colors. These will add such a perfect pop of color to your outfit if you're not feeling bold enough to try the bright and bold colored pants trend this spring.
Luna Jacket - copyright Fossil.com - I love most things that are military inspired and this jacket is right up there on the list. Such a cute jacket to pair with a more feminine skirt, dress or even just with a pair of jeans. You can't go wrong with having some solid go-to pieces in your wardrobe. A piece that you can throw on with ease and instantly add that extra something - a little spice - to your otherwise ho-humm outfit days... this is the jacket that will do just that!
Annie Dress - copyright Fossil.com - Cute dress that you can dress up or down with ease.
Daisy Top - copyright Fossil.com - I love the pretty, rust color of this vintage tank...
Collette Top - copyright Fossil.com - I think that I could smile even on the rainiest of days wearing this cute polka-dotted top. Definitely a top that will have me singing in the rain come these rainy, April days (well, soon April days... soon...)
Raina Dress - copyright - Fossil.com Such a spring worthy dress. It would look fantastic paired with leggings or tights to stay a little warmer until summer time rolls around.

Hope you loved these pieces as much as I do!  As always, if you have any questions, comments or need styling advice, shopping / wardrobe related services, I’m just an email away at: shopformekate(at)yahoo(dot)com

Be sure to check back often – updates, contests and give away’s are just some of the many treats coming your way soon…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

