If I Was Invited… (what I would wear if I was invited…. to Prince William and Kate Middleton’s Wedding)

I am smitten.  I’m not the one getting married, but I truly feel like I am.  I am so excited about the wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton.  I follow her style like a hawk and  secretly wish we could share our wardrobes.  Too bad she has no idea who I am, because I am sure we’d be BFF’s based on our similar styles. 🙂

At any rate I, like the rest of the country, I am sure, will be up during the wee hours of the morning on April 29th to watch Kate and William get married.  I simply can not wait.  I have the wedding written down in my planner and am secretly hoping I will get an invite in the mail.  You know, cause the invites were sent out weeks ago and all, but mail takes time to get across the pond….. right. 😉

So, since I won’t be attending the wedding in London, here’s what I would wear…. if I was invited…. to Prince William and Kate Middleton’s Wedding.

(c) 2011, J Crew - Vivette Dress
(c) 2011, J Crew - Silk Chiffon Abigail Dress
(c) 2011, J Crew - Gallerista Party Dress
(c) 2011, Anthropologie - Oblique Blooms Dress
(c) 2011, Mod Cloth - I'll Be True Dress
(c) 2011, Mod Cloth - Dress Rehearsal
(c) 2011, Mod Cloth - Wine and Rosettes Dress
(c) 2011, Mod Cloth - Whipped Mocha Dress
(c) 2011, Mod Cloth - Look Like a Million Dress
(c) 2011, Club Monaco
(c) 2011, BHLDN - Primary Shift
(c) 2011, BHLDN - Beribboned Dress

Need help finding a dress for a wedding or other bash?  Email me at: shopformekate(at)yahoo(dot)com.

2 thoughts on “If I Was Invited… (what I would wear if I was invited…. to Prince William and Kate Middleton’s Wedding)

  1. some really cute dresses! (maybe good for an upcoming christening?) i’m guessing the attire will be very formal though?

Leave a Reply

