“In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer”…. (Swimsuit Shopping)

Give me a few weeks of winter and my mind has already begun to move into warmer climates….. Hawaii!  Fiji!  California!  Anywhere there is sun is where I’d like to be come the end of January.

Since that is not possible for me at this point in time, I’ll settle my appetite for warm weather by thinking about bathing suits.  Now, some will cringe and others will cry, but I just see it like this: the earlier you think about wearing a bathing suit, the more time you have to get into the shape you want to be in.

Come sail away……. to warmer waters!

(c) 2011, J Crew - Jersey Lomellina® one-shoulder ruched tank
(c) 2011, J Crew - Solid asymmetrical ruched bandeau tank
(c) 2011, J Crew - Jersey Lomellina® ruffle tank
(c) 2011, Anthropologie - Swept Sash Maillot
(c) 2011, Anthropologie - Adorned Bikini
(c) 2011, Anthropologie - Peaceful Seas Bikini
(c) 2011, Bloomingdales - Magicsuit Convertible One Strap Swimsuit
(c) 2011, Everything But Water - Michael Kors - One Piece Bandeau
(c) 2011, Anthropologie - Cross Currents Bikini
(c) 2011, Anthropologie - Take Shape Bikini
(c) 2011, Anthropologie - Worldly Wise Bikini

If you need help finding that perfect swimsuit, I’ll gladly offer up some ideas that would look perfect on you!  Email me at: shopformekate(at)yahoo(dot)com

Here’s to hoping that groundhog doesn’t see his shadow on Wednesday (early spring!)…..

Leave a Reply

