If I Was Invited… A Look at Fancy Dresses.

There’s a time not too long ago when I had a fun and fashionable thought formulate inside my head.  It really was more of a question.  This question came to be in between cutting out circles from construction paper and having to go assist getting pre-schoolers off the school bus in the morning.  The question rocked my world and made me smile – what would I wear if I was invited?  Invited to what, you ask?  Invited to all the award shows and swanky events that the celebs are invited to.  The question was promptly noted inside my mind as a keeper,  but it eventually left my mind and was replaced with cleaning up paint spilled in the classroom and applying to graduate school.

Last night was the Golden Globe Awards.  And today, after looking at photos of the celebs in attendance and the great dresses some of the ladies had on, I began  to remember.  Remember the fun question I had asked myself a year ago…….. what would I wear if I was invited???

Here are some of my favorite fancy dresses I would wear……. if I was invited to the Golden Globe Awards. 🙂

(c) 2011, Ann Taylor - Silk Strapless Tiered Gown
(c) 2011, BCBG MAXAZRIA - Mel Ruffled One-Shoulder Gown
(c) 2011, Neiman Marcus - David Meister One-Shoulder Stretch Taffeta Gown
(c) 2011, Cache - Lavish Layers Champagne Gown
(c) 2011, Bloomingdales - Aqua Long Chiffon One-Shoulder Dress
(c) 2011, Style Bop - Jenny Packham Dusty Pink Embellished Crossed-Back Evening Dress
(c) 2011, Shop Style - D&G Dolce & Gabbana Apricot Silk Chiffon Evening Dress
(c) 2011, My Theresa - Lanvin Sleeveless Gown With Floral Detail
(c) 2011, Joseph M - Long Red Backless Halter Neck Silk Jersey Issa Dress
(c) 2011, Jessica McClintock - Satin Bustier Dress

Sigh….. now, if only I was invited.

If you have a ticket to an up coming special event – be it a wedding, special dinner or an awards ceremony, I’d be thrilled to help you find your fancy dress.  Email me at: shopformekate(at)yahoo(dot)com

Leave a Reply

