In FOCUS :: Sorel Boots

Looking out my tiny windows and seeing everything covered in snow makes me shiver. I can only imagine how freezing it is outside because my feet are just as frozen. There is nothing I dislike more than cold feet. I have socks and slippers on and they still feel a tiny bit cold. This all makes me want to stay put and not move, but that is impossible and I know the snowy days have just begun. Since my Ugg boots, as warm and fabulous as they are, really don’t withstand snowy weather (just the ones I have – I know they make ones that are totally snow worthy), here’s an In FOCUS look at Sorel’s boots that I love. They have some hot boots that will warm you up this winter.

Kate’s Picks::

(c) 2010, Sorel - Women's Cate the Great

I love the look of these warm, tall boots…. and the name of them isn’t bad, either! The price is steep at $200, but I bet they are worth every bit of it.  If your feet are constantly freezing when you step foot outdoors in the winter or if you do a lot of walking, you won’t regret spending the money on a great pair of boots you’ll have for years…. consider them an investment piece to your wardrobe.

Another Sorel boot I love is…..

(c) 2010, Sorel - Women's Joan of Arctic

This boot is a teeny bit like the Cate boot, but shorter and a tad less expensive.  It, like the Cate boot, is great for throwing on over a pair of jeans or some leggings.

(c) 2010, Sorel - Women's Caribou

This little gem of a boot is, like all the others, great with jeans or leggings.  While this boot doesn’t have much fur flair happening, I think it is still great – especially if you’re not big into fur.

(c) 2010, Sorel - Women's Tivoli High

Warm and cute!

If any of these great Sorel styles strike your fancy (there are others, too), you can find some of the styles/colors I featured for a teeny, tiny, wee bit less than sorel.com at Nordstrom (www.nordstrom.com).

Until next time, I hope you and your feet are roasty, toasty! And if you ever need shopping related or wardrobe related assistance (makes for a GREAT gift – I offer gift cards), get in touch with me at —- shopformekate(at)yahoo(dot)com

2 thoughts on “In FOCUS :: Sorel Boots

  1. Hi Shopformekate,
    I take your point, Sorel is a business that is largely known for their footwear and boots. The supplier has in the later on years been a leader in the winter months footwear dept. They generate some of the warmest and most cozy footwear that are on the market place. Honestly the boots have turn into superior trend in a great deal of the colder locations of the entire world.
    Keep up the good work

  2. Ola! Shopformekate,
    Very interesting, With several top quality boot manufacturers, it is not difficult to find snow boots for men but finding the perfect pair of boots can take a little time.
    Thx.

Leave a Reply

